Community Forums > General > General Discussion > Age of Empires Definitive Edition is out now!

Age of Empires Definitive Edition is out now!

 +_NiceKING_


Grupo: Moderador de Jogo
Registrado em: 24 de Outubro de 2014
Mensagens96
Postado 20 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 14:44:21
Age of Empires: Definitive Edition is finally out and available only through Microsoft’s Store: [You must login to view link]
URL | Responder | Citar
 ['RB']nhoobish


Grupo: Plano Padrão
Registrado em: 8 de Agosto de 2010
Mensagens3065
Postado 20 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 14:46:24
So, you must be the next one trying to leech from Microsoft?
URL | Responder | Citar
 +Gallas


Grupo: System Operator
Registrado em: 25 de Maio de 2011
Mensagens2562
Editado 20 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 15:00:41 por +Gallas
Recommended Memory: 16 GB
oooookay

Also worth to read the reviews too when you scroll down.
URL | Responder | Citar
 ['RB']ZottenDree


Grupo: Plano Padrão
Registrado em: 15 de Dezembro de 2016
Mensagens274
Postado 20 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 15:04:55
Quote:
only through Microsoft’s Store

thats one way to lose a lot of sales ;lol
URL | Responder | Citar
 +_NiceKING_


Grupo: Moderador de Jogo
Registrado em: 24 de Outubro de 2014
Mensagens96
Postado 20 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 20:46:05
thats one way to lose a lot of sales ;lol
True that. I hope it (and future AoE games) will come to Steam sometime in the future.
URL | Responder | Citar
 +ZOET


Grupo: Moderador de Jogo
Registrado em: 6 de Novembro de 2010
Mensagens11210
Postado 21 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 01:18:19
still bugs going on
URL | Responder | Citar
 [Foo]fobbix


Grupo: Plano Padrão
Registrado em: 29 de Julho de 2007
Mensagens388
Postado 25 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 12:10:48
Just seen Age of Empires Definitive Edition pirated already :/ lol

The Master/Computer AI is shockingly bad and non-competitive, and also cheats like crazy. Pathfinding in single player is okish, but you can't macro properly. However villager farm, bush, mine glitches are annoying as hell.

I am very bored playing through the single player campaign. Single scenario is even worse. Would probably be better of just playing the original I think. I don't know why the campaign is only 50 pop :s . I don't think the AI knows how to delete their own units, but then again are they going to be limited to 50 even?

My computer can easily handle 8 player on max settings and again don't understand why at least 12 player max wasn't added to the game. LAN would be able to easily handle that, along with single player. Also note I have a Piledriver FX 8350 processor (with actually 4 cores disabled) and DDR3. So not really running the best setup......
URL | Responder | Citar
 ['RB']nhoobish


Grupo: Plano Padrão
Registrado em: 8 de Agosto de 2010
Mensagens3065
Postado 25 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 12:19:30
Just seen Age of Empires Definitive Edition pirated already :/ lol

Only thing that remains now is to take the graphics from the DE edition and make a Visual Mod on Voobly for AoE RoR.
URL | Responder | Citar
 [MM]_Skorpion_


Grupo: Plano Padrão
Registrado em: 2 de Maio de 2011
Mensagens102
Postado 26 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 19:05:35
Did they do anything special with Custom Map Editor? example: Triggers?
URL | Responder | Citar
 +Gallas


Grupo: System Operator
Registrado em: 25 de Maio de 2011
Mensagens2562
Postado 27 de Fevereiro de 2018 - 07:23:14
[You must login to view link] is a good place to track how is the game going.


URL | Responder | Citar
[1]
Exibindo 1 - 10 de 10 mensagens
Ir ao Fórum:
1 Usuário(s) estão lendo este tópico (Nos últimos 30 minutos)
0 membros, 1 convidado(s)

Most active threads in past week: